Dock sittin…

image

So.. a week in. South Georgia. Whatcha know? It feels really good being home. The house I grew up in yet its my generation, my time in the house. Our bedroom, which was my moms bedroom, which was my great aunts bedroom, and bathroom window looks out over the lake. It’s an amazing feeling when I get up or just walk in the bathroom for something and look out. It’s good to see my and my sisters children playing in the same places we did as children… You know, I’ve heard people don’t change, but I don’t believe it anymore. I have changed so many times so far in my life. I’m in a different place now then I’ve ever been. I feel more like the mama bear I should be. Each time I’ve lived at this house I have been a different person. I have really been reflective since we’ve come on just how far we’ve come. How appreciative and humble, especially from when I left here last. Hmmm I think we’ll go for ice cream now 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dock sittin…

  1. Kortni, It sounds like you are in a really good place … in so many ways. I’m so happy for you and your family. We moved over to the Georgia coast a few months back and it’s feeling good. All the best, Terri

Leave a Reply

